Life Experiences, Personal-type Of Thought(s)

Honesty versus Flirty

I understand and know men and women are different on most levels.  Why is it hard for a woman to be honest, yet it is not hard for most men to be honest?

 

A perfect example of this would be when a woman looks at a man and smile.  The two engage in conversation and the woman begins to touch him or hold his hand in little ways.  When the man makes a move to know more or ask her for an actual date, she would reject him.  She may say she just wanted to be “friendly.”  She may say she has a man, but thought you needed a friend to talk to.  Are you serious?  You touch me, smile at me, let me buy you drinks, and talk about our most personal experiences in life and you are just flirty?  So, why can’t that woman be honest to that man upfront?  Why lead him on? What would a woman think if a man does that to her?

 

Most men who have these types of experiences would push women away from them because they are afraid of the same repeating itself.  Most men would not return the smile and would have distance between him and the woman in order not to be touched by the woman.  Other men would not even look at women for the fear of being played or having a woman be flirty to them.

 

As I look back on my life and experiences, I can see why good guys finish last.  I can see why good guys don’t come across the finish line at all.  I can see why some men decide to be by themselves.  There are some men who can take hints and clues, but most of us don’t take hints or clues.

 

Am I upset or angry towards women?  No.  We are who we are.  I just wonder why is it hard for a woman to be something they EXPECT out of a man… honesty.  If a man is not honest a woman will feel used and think the guy is just into games.  If that is the case, what is it called when a woman does it?

 

~Boston Brian

Standard